KAMUS QUARTET: The Big Picture


Thu 8th November 7 p.m.

Alessandro Scarlatti: Sonata a quattro in D Minor No 4 (7’)

John Adams: John’s Book of Alleged Dances (30’) 1994


Lotta Wennäkoski: Culla’d aria (11’) 2004

Felix Mendelssohn: String Quartet in E Minor Op 44 No 2 (25’)

With this fascinating program Kamus blasts with all its range and offers a sight of 300 years of the string quartet music from possibly the first string quartet ever written, the Scarlatti Sonata a Quattro from circa 1715-1720 to the modern masterpieces of our time showing the power and versatility of four voices through musical history. 

Terhi Paldanius, 1.violin
Jukka Untamala, 2.violin
Jussi Tuhkanen, alt violin
Petja Kainulainen, cello

Duration 1 h 50min, incl. interval
Tickets from 17,50 € + delivery fee, Lippupiste



  • Music, 
  • Culture
  • Leppävaara